Naturally Gluten-Free Grains May Be Contaminated

Thursday, July 22, 2010 10:00
Comments Off on Naturally Gluten-Free Grains May Be Contaminated

If you have celiac disease, a new study warns you may need to be extra cautious of foods, which you assume to be naturally gluten-free.

Grains such as oats, millet, and rice don’t contain the protein, which triggers an adverse response in those with celiac disease.

But, according to a survey published in the Journal of the American Dietetic Association, some of the products they tested unexpectedly had traces of gluten.

Continue reading…

Both comments and pings are currently closed.
Tags: